Link Crew is a freshman transition program from the nationally-recognized Boomerang Project.

The South Western Link Crew is composed of 70 dedicated junior and senior Link Crew Leaders who volunteer to give up part of their summer vacation to be trained to run the freshman orientation program at the beginning of the school year.

Each pair of Link Crew Leaders is responsible for helping approximately ten freshmen through the transition from the middle school to the high school.  The Link Crew groups spend the entire first day of school working together to help the freshmen feel comfortable in their new school.

After orientation, these junior and senior students will come in to school early every other Tuesday morning to continue with their link crew training.  They meet with their freshmen on a weekly basis to check in and run activities. They will also organize and run several social activities (including movie nights and tailgates) for the incoming freshman class.

Students interested in joining Link Crew should submit all application components before the deadline in April.  If students are selected, they will remain in Link Crew as long as they regularly attend meetings and participate in the mandatory activities throughout the semester.  Students must re-apply yearly for membership in the organization.

Advisors
Mr. Bob Glover
x21507
Bob_Glover@southwesternsd.org

Mrs. Rebecca Black
x21601
Rebecca_Black@southwesternsd.org

Mrs. Toshia Brodbeck
x21402
Toshia_Brodbeck@southwesternsd.org

Mrs. Amber Wherley
x21841
Amber_Wherley@southwesternsd.org

Mrs. Natalie Metz
x21202
Natalie_Metz@southwesternsd.org

Mrs. Tina Gilbert
x21569
Tina_Gilbert@southwesternsd.org

For additional information, please visit our website.